RBGroup trustees are experts in a range of fields and volunteer their time to ensure best practice governance and the smooth running of the organisation.

Liz Allan

Board level portfolio HR Director

Liz has developed and coached a variety of leadership teams in a wide range of contexts and industries, most recently in the education and the charitable sectors.

Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development
Post-Graduate Diploma in Personnel Management.

Eddie Bowers

Director – Eddie Bowers Finance and Strategy

Eddie is a qualified Chartered Management Accountant and a freelance interim and project consultant in education, media and technology. He has complimentary experience in the charity and not for profit sectors. He is experienced in Financial Planning and Analysis acquisitions, tenders; supply chain management; off-shore services, systems development; training and start-ups.

  • BA (Hons) Business and Finance

Josie Collier

Independent safeguarding consultant
Collier Safeguarding Ltd

Josie is an experienced safeguarding manager, reviewer and practice educator working in children’s social care and Local Safeguarding Children Boards, with experience of working in a variety of roles for local authorities and associated services.

  • MA in Advanced Practice and Planning with Children and Families
  • Diploma in Social Work
  • BA Hons in Modern History

Carrie Herbert MBE (Founder)

Harassment and bullying consultant
Carrie Herbert Consultancy

Carrie trained as a teacher before emigrating to Australia, returned to the UK in the eighties to complete a Master’s Degree at UEA and a PhD at Cambridge.

Carrie worked as a consultant in equal opportunities before founding Red Balloon in 1996. She has written a number of books on the subject of bullying and harassment in schools and in the workplace.

In July 2020, Carrie becomes Master of the Worshipful Company of Cutlers.

Revd Professor Michael Reiss

Professor of Science Education
University of Cambridge

Michael is Professor of Science Education at UCL Institute of Education, University College London, a Fellow of the Academy of Social Sciences, a Priest in the Church of England and Visiting Professor at the Universities of Kiel and York and the Royal Veterinary College.

As the former Director of Education at the Royal Society, he has written extensively about curricula, pedagogy and assessment in science education and has directed a large number of research, evaluation and consultancy projects over the past twenty years.

  • BA, MA, PhD, PGCE Natural Sciences

Kevin Taylor (Acting Deputy Chair)

Cambridge University Press
Director of Syndicate Affairs

Kevin is Board Director and Director of Syndicate Affairs at Cambridge University Press. He has had experience of many roles in the publishing industry, public sector and academia. He has been a school governor in the state sector at both primary and secondary level, including chair of governors and chair of finance.

  • BA (Hons) English

Bev Williams (Acting Chair)

Legra Academy Trust
Chief Executive Officer

Bev has responsibility for three schools in Southend, Essex. She is a CEO with over 20 years’ senior leadership experience, improving performance through creation of new strategy, building senior consensus, commercial awareness and change management expertise.

  • National Professional Qualification for Headship
  • Post Graduate qualification in Education


CEO – Lena Milosevic, MBE

Director of Education – Robert Watson

Director of Fundraising and Communications – Samantha Sherratt

Fundraising Officer – Jenn Flores

Marketing and Communications Officer – Karen Turner

HR Officer – Jake Mansfield

Financial Controller – Anya Brown

IT Support Assistant – Josh French